SSURF Welcomes New Board Members

2021 new Board Directors announcement.

The Society for Science at User Research Facilities announced four new Board Directors during our 2021 Annual Meeting on November 9 & 10.

Welcome to:

Kevin Fournier, User Office Director at the National Ignition Facility (NIF)
Vanda Grubišić, Director of the Earth Observing Laboratory at the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Brad Lokitz, User Program Director and researcher at the Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences (CNMS) at Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Shawna Sadler, Global Outreach & Partnerships at ORCID

They are joined by re-elected Directors Jason Benedict and Lily Troia.

SSURF also recognized the commitment and thoughtful contributions of three out-going Board Directors: past Chair Dr. Adam Rondinone and Dr. Ashley White and Dr. Dennis Mills.

Related Articles

ORCID Overview Webinar

June 1, 2021: The Society for Science at User Research Facilities (SSURF) hosted a webinar to learn the latest on the ORCID program. Agenda included an overview of ORCID, details about the U.S. Government ORCID Consortium, and examples on how the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory has integrated ORCID into its workflows, policies, and reporting.


Your email address will not be published.